New patch/song/thing!

So I did what I said yesterday that I’d do – I made an NN-XT instrument patch where each tone contains a blip from my favorite songs. It scales from C1 to C6. None of the samples are transposed. The MP3 contains this scale, and a little Mozart ditty to show what a melody sounds like. The songs used are as follows:
C1: JeffreyAtW – Amalgam
C#1: UNKLE – Bloodstain
D1: Instant Funk – Everybody
D#1: Aya – G2
E1: Sugar Hill Gang – Rapper’s Delight
F1: Múm – Green Grass of Tunnel
F#1: Propellerheads – Spybreak!
G1: Laugh and Peace – Sunny Day
G#1: Jaded Little Pill – Accelerator (Hybrid Remix)
A1: Amon Tobin – The Lighthouse
A#1: reo-nagumo – Do you love me?
B1: Basement Jaxx – Red Alert
C2: Aphex Twin – Windowlicker
C#2: System of a Down – Innervision
D2: Daft Punk – Oh Yeah
D#2: TaQ – abstract (Radical Mix, bounce connected Live)
E2: Shakkazombie – 白いヤミの中
F2: tiger YAMATO – Y31
F#2: Throck Morton – Slaught Clown
G2: Des-ROW · 組 – 夢 有
G#2: Amon Tobin – Get Your Snack On
A2: The Darkness – I Believe in a Thing Called Love
A#2: TaQ – Innocent Walls
B2: Orange Lounge – pot-pourri d’marmalade
C3: Blonde Redhead – For the Damaged Coda
C#3: Tatsh feat. K.Nayuki – Sphere
D3: Air – Alone in Kyoto
D#3: Röyksopp – Poor Leno
E3: Juno Reactor – Pistolero
F3: Daft Punk – Crescendolls
F#3: Propellerheads – Take California
G3: The Cardigans – Iron Man
G#3: Air – Sex Born Poison (Featuring Buffalo Daughter)
A3: Bomb the Bass – Bug Powder Dust (Chemical Brothers Remix)
A#3: Dillinja – Twist ‘Em Out (DJ Rap Mix)
B3: Totally Radd!! – Hallowed Be Thy Name
C4: Kitomu Miyaza – A Song for the King of Kings
C#4: Pinky / sta – YAMANOTE-LINE! (ifelse asylum mix)
D4: Death Cab for Cutie – Blacking Out the Friction
D#4: TaQ – Electro Tuned (the SubS mix, bounce connected Live)
E4: De-Phazz – Heartfixer
F4: Us3 – Cantaloop (Flip Fantasia)
F#4: Aphex Twin – On
G4: Jamiroquai – Use the Force
G#4: Spiller – Cry Baby (Röyksopp’s Malselves Memorabilia mix)
A4: Röyksopp – Triumphant
A#4: DJ Shadow – Stem/Long Stem
B4: Jamiroquai – King for a Day
C5: paraoka – Frozen Bond (Live)
C#5: Röyksopp – Alpha Male
D5: onoken – FELYS
D#5: Gold Chains – Rock the Parti
F5: RJD2 – The Horror
F#5: Hirofumi Sasaki – たまゆら
G5: Death Cab for Cutie – Coney Island
G#5: sampling masters MEGA – rottel-da-sun
A5: Kelpe – Petrified
A#5: Yamajet – nullpop (CD ver.)
B5: µ-Ziq – Approaching Menace
C6: Gheorghe Zamfir – The Lonely Shepherd
If you want to play around with it, the entire patch is in this RNS file, weighing in at 9 megs.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *